top of page

Laser Cutter Bumper

As a new member of Nemesis Prime, I started the year by learning how to use Adobe Illustrator, which would provide me the foundation to master the laser cutter, an Epilogue Laser Mini. The laser cutter utilizes a moving laser to cut through different materials such as acrylic. One of the objects that I was tasked with creating was a bumper with our team name and logo on it. Bumpers, such as the one I created for our robot, protect the robot from collisions and allow other teams to identify our robot. After taking inspiration from our previous year’s bumper, I redesigned it. Some of the things I added was a new font for the team name and I added our updated team logo. After editing and deciding on a final design, I printed the bumper using the laser cutter. Next, I was tasked with figuring out a way to attach it to the robot. I brainstormed ideas and decided on attaching it with velcro.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page